Zucchini Cakes

Pinterest is a girl’s best friend… especially when she’s trying to figure out how to use up random things lying around the fridge.

This past weekend the boy and I took to exploring our new surroundings. Lucky for us, a huge farmer’s market happens to run every Saturday morning just 10 minutes from our apartment. They shut down an entire street for this thing, it’s wonderful. I may have gotten a wee bit carried away with my purchases though, because tonight I realized I still hadn’t touched the giant head of cauliflower, broccoli, or four huge zucchinis sitting in the vegetable crisper.

No worries though, because I immediately reached for my trusty iPhone so I could search for Pinterest recipes. I stumbled upon these tasty little cakes and figured they would be perfect – quick, simple and relatively healthy! You can find the recipe on Just Putzing Around the Kitchen.  My next task is to find a ridiculously delicious recipe for the cauliflower. These mini cauliflower pizza bites perhaps? Enjoy! :)

 

One thought on “Zucchini Cakes

Leave a Reply

