Meatless Monday: Grilled Tofu Kebabs & Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Happy Meatless Monday! I’ve got two delicious recipes for you today. However, I can only take credit for one of them. The recipe for garlic mashed cauliflower is from the blog One Happy Table. SO many tasty recipes from this blog, I love it!

Anyways, I’m keeping this post short and sweet because I’ve got a lot on the go at the moment. This new internship is certainly keeping me busy! I also forgot to mention… my boyfriend got a job that coincidentally happens to be located only 20 minutes from my office. It’s strange how things have a habit of working themselves out, no? Since my commute to work is ridiculously long (I drive and it takes almost two hours some mornings) and he currently lives over two hours away from where his new job is located, we decided to look for our first apartment together :) Exciting! Hopefully I’ll still be able to keep up with my blog.

Grilled Tofu Kebabs & Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Click here to see the garlic mashed cauliflower recipe!

Ingredients for tofu kebabs:

1 package extra firm tofu, sliced into large cubes and patted dry

1 tbsp vegetable broth

1 tbsp reduced-sodium soy sauce

1 tbsp maple syrup

1/2 tbsp grainy mustard

Pinch of chili flakes (optional)

3-4 wooden skewers

Directions:

1. Preheat the BBQ to medium heat (I cheated and used a George Foreman grill). Combine the vegetable broth, soy sauce, maple syrup, mustard and chili flakes in a small bowl. Add the maple-soy marinade and tofu cubes to a medium-sized bowl. Stir to coat and let sit for about 10-20 minutes.

2. Once the tofu has absorbed the marinade, place about 4 cubes on each wooden skewer. Grill, turning occasionally, until all sides are a nice golden brown. Enjoy with some garlic mashed cauliflower and steamed veggies. Mmmm :)

One thought on “Meatless Monday: Grilled Tofu Kebabs & Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Leave a Reply

