Summer Salad Series: #2 – Going Green

Tonight’s recipe may seem somewhat underwhelming, but Mama Earth‘s latest delivery of organic goodies provided us with a bag of the most beautiful wild greens! They also provided the recipe for the salad dressing I used tonight. Simple, healthy, and delicious – doesn’t get much better than that.

In other news, my boyfriend’s sister had a baby boy on the weekend and I just returned from out of town to see him! Talk about cuteness overload. I’ve never held such a tiny person in my arms. His teeny little fingers and toes have got me thinking about trying some sort of “baby-inspired” recipe… Something with baby carrots perhaps? Or mini muffins? I think I’m leaning most towards these little No-Bake Energy Bites that I pinned on Pinterest a while back! Stay tuned ;)

Summer Salad Series: #2 – Going Green

Ingredients:

Fresh, Wild Greens

Grape Tomatoes

White Button Mushrooms

Cucumber

Dressing: Combine 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1/2 tsp dijon mustard, a pinch of sugar, and a pinch of salt. Slowly whisk in 2 tbsp of olive oil. You could also try adding some fresh or dried herbs! I used a bit of basil.

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Salad Series: #2 – Going Green

Leave a Reply

