Cranberry Pecan Quinoa Salad

If any of you remember my post from yesterday, I made a tasty veggie and tofu stirfry with quinoa for dinner.  I ended up having some leftover quinoa that I planned to use in a salad, and I had promised I would share the recipe with you all today. So here you are!

Cranberry Pecan Quinoa Salad

Ingredients:

Leftover quinoa (somewhere between 1 and 2 cups)

1/4 cup dried cranberries

1/4 cup chopped pecans

1-2 tsp olive oil

About 1 tsp of orange zest

3-4 tbsp of freshly squeezed orange juice

A pinch of herbs, such as basil or thyme

Simply stir the cranberries and pecans into the quinoa. Whisk together the remaining ingredients and pour the dressing over the salad; mix to combine.

This was a perfect, light lunch to enjoy in the GORGEOUS weather we had today. I couldn’t help but abandon my gigantic pile of school work and head outdoors to get some much needed vitamin D :)

– Be Well xo

Leave a Reply

